FAQ - Local Montreal Tours - Foire aux Questions

La visite gourmande du Mile-End

Plus de six arrêts culinaires et la visite du mythique Théâtre Rialto
3H00 - 2.3 KM de marche - Adulte à partir de 53$ + TX - À 13:00 les samedi ou sur demande -
Réserver des billets

Visite gourmande du Vieux-Montréal

7 dégustations incluant 4 arrêts et 1 brasserie artisanale.
3H00 - 2.3KM de marche - Adulte à partir 57$ +taxes. Prix pour enfants de moins de 17 ans - Voir heures en cliquant sur le bouton "Réserver Billets" -
Réserver des billets

Foire aux Questions

Dois-je acheter mes billets à l’avance? Puis-je payer avec de l’argent comptant?

Les billets doivent être achetés à l’avance puisque La Visite Gourmande du Mile End se remplit rapidement et à l’avance. Pour augmenter vos chances d’obtenir la journée, l’heure et le nombre de billets désirés, veuillez réserver votre place bien à l’avance! Les billets peuvent être achetés avec une carte Visa, AMEX ou MasterCard à partir de notre site web ou en appelant au 1-866-451-9158. L’argent comptant et les participants désirant payer le jour même de la visite ne seront PAS ACCEPTÉS.

Si une visite est complète, puis-je être ajouté à une liste d’attente?

Nous n’entretenons malheureusement pas de liste d’attente. Si une date ou une heure est complète, nous ajoutons généralement un tour supplémentaire cette même journée. Veuillez s’il-vous-plaît nous écrire un courriel concernant la date qui vous intéresse si vous ne voyez pas de disponibilité.

Est-ce que les tours sont offerts exclusivement en anglais, ou également en français?

Pour le moment nous n’offrons que des tours en anglais. Toutefois, nos guides sont francophones et il est possible d’organiser des tours privés en français, sur demande.

Quelle quantité de nourriture sera servie lors de la visite guidée?

Local Montréal Tours fournit assez de nourriture pour qu’un lunch, après la visite, ne soit pas nécessaire pour la majorité des participants. Avec une combinaison de dégustations de boissons et nourriture, entrecoupées d’aperçus architecturaux, culturels et historiques, la majorité des participants sont bien remplis à la suite de nos visites guidées.

À quel endroit la Visite Gourmande du Mile End débute-t-elle?

La Visite débute à la Panthère Verte, dans le Mile End. Il existe trois différentes adresses pour la Panthère Verte à Montréal; assurez-vous de bien choisir celle située su la rue Saint-Viateur. Ici pour les indications Google Maps. Vous recevrez dans votre courriel de confirmation toute l’information pour se rendre à temps à la Panthère Verte.

Est-il possible de se procurer des certificats cadeaux?

Oui! Pour acheter ou en apprendre plus sur nos certificats cadeaux, appelez le 1-866-312-4578 ou visitez notre page Certificats Cadeaux.

Y-a-t-il beaucoup de marche d’impliquée? Est-ce un tour à cadence rapide?

La Visite Gourmande du Mile-End a une durée de 3 heures. Nous marchons 2.2 KM à une vitesse modérée et offrons 2 endroits où il sera possible de s’assoir pour au moins 40 minutes.

Est-il possible de réserver un tour privé en groupe?

Oui, Local Montréal Tour offre la Visite Gourmande du Mile End, le Tour des Brasseries Artisanales et un Tour du Vieux-Montréal à Pied. Pour réservez ou en apprendre plus, visitez notre page Groupes Privés et soumettez une demande. Un membre de Local Montréal Tours vous répondra dans un délai de 24 heures.

Est-ce possible d’emmener des enfants?

Bien que nous offrons des billets pour adolescents et enfants, le tour a une durée de 3 heures et certains enfants n’ont pas la capacité d’attention requise. Les parents, connaissant leurs enfants le mieux, doivent évaluer la situation cas par cas. Puisqu’il y a beaucoup de marche et de moments inactifs à écouter, veuillez considérer tout ceci lors de votre prise de décision.

La visite est-elle accessible pour les fauteuils roulants et les poussettes de bébé?

Le Tour n’est malheureusement pas accessible pour les fauteuils roulants mais il est possible d’y apporter votre poussette de bébé.

Que faire si je souffre d’allergies ou de restrictions alimentaires?

Assurez-vous de nous laisser savoir si vous (ou quelqu’un faisant partie de votre groupe) présente une restriction alimentaire (ex. Végétarien, diabétique, allergique, etc.) au moment d’achat de billets. Si nous savons à l’avance il nous sera possible de répondre à vos besoins. Végétaliens, végétariens, intolérants au lactose ou au gluten sont les bienvenus!

Est-ce que vos tours peuvent s’adresser à un habitant natif de Montréal?

Un grand nombre de participants habitant ici même à Montréal. Les locaux participant afin d’en apprendre davantage sur leur quartier et la ville dans laquelle ils vivent. C’est l’occasion parfaite pour découvrir les meilleurs commerçants spécialisés et restaurants locaux, dans un quartier à la mode, loin du Centre-Ville et des touristes plus conventionnels. Consultez le City Blog pour en apprendre plus sur la scène de restauration montréalaise.

Le guide accepte-t-il les pourboires?

Les pourboires sont grandement appréciés mais non obligatoires. Le pourboire standard dans l’industrie du service se situe entre 15 et 20%.

Le tour offre-t-il des options végétariennes?

Oui, tous les tours offrent des options alternatives végétariennes.

Puis-je faire des achats lors du tour?

Nous vous demandons d’attendre la fin du tour pour faire des achats afin de respecter notre horaire de dégustations et poursuivre le tour informatif dans les délais. Vous pourrez visiter à nouveau vos boutiques et lieux de dégustations favoris à la fin du tour. Les visites suivent un horaire déterminé à l’avance afin d’arriver aux lieux de dégustation et de profiter des échantillons fraichement préparés pour les participants.

Est-ce que le tour finit au lieu de départ?

Non, le tour de se termine pas au même endroit que le lieu de rencontre. Toutefois, des instructions détaillées vous seront fournies lors de l’achat de votre billet, avec le point de départ et le point d’arrivée. Tous les participants se voient remettre une carte avec les directives de retour. Les voyages de retour peuvent s’accomplir à pied, à bord d’un taxi ou à l’aide du transport en commun.

Quel est le meilleur moment pour participer à la visite?

Nous vous recommandons fortement de faire la visite au début de votre séjour, afin de vous permettre de revisiter le merveilleux quartier hors-norme et profiter des lieux de dégustation à nouveau. Puisque les tours se remplissent habituellement à l’avance, il n’y a pas de meilleur jour dans la semaine qu’un autre.

Des boissons seront-elles servies?

La Visite Gourmande du Mile End n’inclue pas de dégustation de boisson. De l’eau sera fournie lors du tour.

Les visites sont-elles disponibles tout au long de l’année?

Les Visites Gourmandes ont lieu entre Février et Novembre. Nous n’offrons pas de visites aux mois de Décembre et Janvier. Consultez notre Tour Calendar afin de voir la liste des évènements.

Quels restaurants seront visités lors du tour?

Une liste de tous les lieux de dégustation est disponible sur la page de la Visite Gourmande du Mile End. Les lieux peuvent être modifies sans préavis.

Quel type de nourriture sera servie lors de la visite?

La nourriture est fournie par des restaurants ethniques, des boutiques gourmands spécialisées et des restaurants locaux. Pour de plus amples détails, visitez la page de la Visite Gourmande du Mile End.

Si je suis accompagné d’un jeune enfant, dois-je acheter un billet pour lui?

Si vous emmener un très jeune enfant/un bébé et qu’il ne participera pas aux dégustations, il n’est pas nécessaire d’acheter de billet. Toutefois, il est préférable de nous prévenir que vous serez accompagné d’un très jeune enfant/bébé lors de l’achat de vos billets, dans la section “Notes”.

Aurons-nous accès à des salles de bain lors de la visite?

Oui, des salles de bain seront disponibles lors de la visite, à certains lieux de dégustation.

En cas de pluie ou de neige?

Le tour a lieu beau temps, mauvais temps. Dans le cas de température inclémente il est possible d’être à l’intérieur de pratiquement tous les lieux de dégustation. Nous fournissons également des poncho en cas de soudain changement de température ou si vous n’êtes pas équipés de votre propre parapluie. Par contre, nous vous conseillons de vérifier la température annoncée et de vous habiller en conséquence.

La dégustation de bière artisanale fait-elle partie de la visite?

Nous ne participons actuellement pas à des dégustations de bières artisanales lors de la Visite Gourmande du Mile-End. Par contre nous offrons des dégustations et accords bière et mets avec notre compagnie sœur Visite Guidée des Brasseries Artisanales.

Marchons-nous simplement de dégustation en dégustation?

Absolument pas! Local Montréal Tours combine l’architecture commentée, les faits historiques, la culture locale et un aperçu culinaire en une expérience unique de 3 heures. Imaginez marcher à travers le Mile End en dégustant les meilleurs produits de nos artisans locaux tout en apprenant sur le quartier.

Veuillez considérer lire les critiques de Local Montréal Tours, faites par des centaines de clients sur Yelp, Google+ et TripAdvisor afin de lire sur leur expérience. En dernier lieu, lisez notre City Blog, qui offre un aperçu intime de la scène culturelle et gastronomique montréalaise, constamment en évolution.

Les caméras sont-elles admises lors de la visite?

Oui. Il est permis de prendre des photos et filmer lors de la visite. Nous encourageons les participants à prendre des photos lors de la visite!

Y-a-t-il du stationnement près du lieu de rencontre?

Oui, vous avez accès à du stationnement, privé et public, situé près du lieu de rencontre. Des détails spécifiques concernant le stationnement vous seront fournis lors de l’achat de vos billets.

FAQ - Local Montreal Tours - Beer and Food Montreal Tours

The Mile End Montreal Food Tour

6 food stops & 1 Antique and the number 1 classic St-Viateur Bagel.
3 hours and a 2.3 km (1.4 miles) walk - Starting at $53 + ticketing fees and taxes for adult tickets (Children's prices available) - 10:30 AM, 11:00 AM & more. Tuesday - Sunday -
Book this tour

The Old Montreal Food Tour

6+ food stops, including 3 sit down places
3 hours or a 2.3 km (1.4 mile) walk - Starting at $57 + ticketing fees and taxes for adult tickets (Children's prices available) - 11:00 AM & more. Monday - Saturday -
Book this tour

FAQ

Is there parking near the tour meeting point?

Specific parking details are included in the meeting location directions after purchasing ticket(s) with location, pricing, and hours. Please note that we suggest public transport, since parking options are often inconvenient (due to maximum parking time allowed and cost).

Do I have to purchase tickets in advance? Can I pay cash?

Tickets must be purchased in advance as our tours often sell out quickly ahead of time. To maximize your chances of getting the day, time, and number of tickets you prefer, please book well in advance. Tickets can only be purchased with a Visa, AMEX, or MasterCard from our website or by calling 1-866-451-9158 . Cash and/or walk-up traffic the day of the tours are not accepted.

If a food tour is sold out, can I get on a waiting list?

We do not provide a waiting list. If a date and time is sold out, there is a good chance that we will add an additional tour that day. Please email us to let us know what date and tour you are interested in if you do not see availability.

Are tours offered only in English? Or in French?

Our standard tours operate in English at this time. The Mile End Food Tour operates in French on Saturdays during the summer; please consult our calendar on the French version of our website for availability. Please note that we can offer private tours in French  on demand.

How much food is served on the food tour?

Local Montreal Tours serve enough food that for most participants, lunch afterwards is not necessary. With the combination of drink and food tastings along with breaks for architectural, cultural, and historical insight, most participants are comfortably full after our food tours.

Are gift certificates available?

Yes! To purchase or learn more about our Gift Certificates, please call 1-866-451-9158 or click on our Gift Certificates page.

How much walking is involved? Is it a fast-paced tour?

Our tours last  3 hours and are 2.2 KM in distance. We walk at a moderate pace, and provide sit-down locations. The tour is suitable for all fitness levels.

Can I book a private group tour?

Yes! We offer private tours from Monday to Thursday, based on availability, for groups of 12 or more. Head to our Private Group Tours page to fill out and submit a Private Group Tour Request Form. A member of our team will respond to you within 24h.

What is your cancellation policy?

All tickets are non-refundable and non-exchangeable.

What about taking children on the tour?

While we offer both adolescent and children tickets, the tours range 3 hours in length and some children have a limited attention span and therefore the tour may not be appropriate for some of them. Parents, who know their children best, should assess the situation individually. Since there is a lot of standing and walking, please consider this when deciding whether the tour is appropriate for your child.

Is the tour wheelchair and baby stroller accessible?

Our tours are not currently wheelchair accessible, but are baby stroller friendly.

What if I have dietary restrictions or allergies?

Please be sure and let us know if you (or anyone in your group) has a dietary restriction (e.g. vegetarian, diabetic, allergy, etc.) when you purchase your tickets. The Mile End Food Tour has a reduced-price ticket for vegan and gluten free options, since the portions are smaller (but still delicious!). Our Old Montreal Food Tour does not accept vegans, but can accommodate most other dietary restrictions.  

Do your tours have anything to offer a native Montrealer?

A high number of Local Montreal Tours attendees live right here in Montreal. Montreal locals participate to learn about the neighborhoods and the city in which they live in as well as take advantage of knowing the best specialty food store locations and local restaurants in Montreal’s tastiest neighborhood, away from Downtown and traditional tourists. Consider reviewing our City Blog to learn more about the Montreal restaurant and dining scene.

Does the tour leader accept gratuities?

Gratuities are greatly appreciated, although not mandatory. The standard gratuity in the service industry is 15%-20%.

Are there vegetarian options on the tour?

Yes, all tours offer alternative tasting options for vegetarians.

Can I shop during the tour?

We ask that you please wait to shop until after the tour so that we can stay on our food-tasting schedule and continue with the informative tour and food tastings in a timely manner. We ask you allow time at the end of the tour to return to your favorite locations and/or stores. The tours are on a schedule to arrive at each tasting location so its important to stay on schedule so the food is freshly prepared for the participants.

Does the tour end at the same place we meet?

No, our tours do not return to their meeting point. However, all participants receive a map with return directions included at the beginning of the tour.

When is the best time to take the tour?

We highly recommend taking our food tours at the beginning of your visit so you allow plenty of time to revisit the wonderful neighbourhoods off-the-beaten-path and also enjoy returning to you favorite food tasting locations and redeeming your Tasting Location Coupons. Since tours usually sell out well in advance, there is not a better day of the week versus another.

Are any beverages served on the tour?

Water is provided on both tours, but only the Old Montreal Food Tour features a drink tasting, a craft beer.

Are the Food Tours run year-round?

The Food Tours run from February to November. We do not operate during December and January. Click on our Tour Calendar to see the updated list of events.

What restaurants will we visit on the tour?

A list of all the current tasting locations can be found on our Food Tour pages. Please note that our food tasting locations can change without notice.

What type of food is served on the tour?

The food we eat on our tours is provided by ethnic eateries, specialty food shops, and local restaurants. For a better idea of what types of eateries we visit, you can find a list of the food tasting locations can be found on our tour product pages.

If I am bringing an infant/very young child, do I need to purchase a ticket for them?

If you are bringing an infant / very young child and they will not be participating in the tastings, you do not need to purchase a ticket for them. However, please do let us know if you will be attending with an infant or young child when you purchase tickets in the Notes section.

Are bathrooms available during the tour?

Yes, bathrooms are available during the tour at selected food-tasting locations.

What happens if it rains or snows?

The tours are held rain, shine, or snow. In the event of inclement weather, we will be able to go inside many of the establishments on the tour. We also provide ponchos in case of sudden weather changes or if you do not have your own umbrella. However, we advise to check the weather conditions for your days event and dress appropriately.

Is there alcohol on the tour?

One of our tours, the Old Montreal Food Tour, does feature a craft brewery! There we enjoy a food and beer tasting. However, the Mile End Food Tour does not participate in craft beer tastings at this time. If you are a beer lover, please check out our sister company Montreal Craft Beer Tours for beer and food tasting tours.

Do we only walk around and sample food?

Absolutely not! Local Montreal tours combines architectural commentary, historical facts, local culture and culinary insight into a unique 3-hour experience. Imagine walking through Montreal’s vibrant neighbourhoods, eating our local artisans most delicious foods while learning the neighborhoods from real locals.

Please consider reading Local Montreal Tours reviews from hundreds of previous customers on Yelp, Google+ and TripAdvisor to learn more of their experiences Lastly, read our City Blog that gives an insider’s view into the evolving Montreal Food & Cultural scene.

Are cameras allowed on the tour?

Yes. Cameras and filming are allowed during the tour. We strongly encourage participants to take photos during the tour.